cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > non-Sports > Introductions

Old 09-28-2009, 04:32 PM   #1
Valentinus1

Valentinus1 is on a distinguished road
Default From Mesa AZ

Hey everyone,

I'm currently a theology student with a minor in political science. I'm unorthodox in action and rhetoric.

I have LDS ancestry and I respect it despite any misgivings I may have about it. But as I said in another thread, I have the same problems with Christianity.

I don't deal with self-serving or faith-promoting bias very well. Not because of the individual person but with sociocultural dogma.

If I think someone says something pretty dumb, I will either ask them for clarification or I will call them out on it.

Some will probably take the time to scrutinize this intro...that's okay. It wouldn't be the first time.

Shalom,
Valentinus
Valentinus1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 05:31 PM   #2
Archaea
Assistant to the Regional Manager

Archaea is an unknown quantity at this point

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentinus1 View Post
Hey everyone,

I'm currently a theology student with a minor in political science. I'm unorthodox in action and rhetoric.

I have LDS ancestry and I respect it despite any misgivings I may have about it. But as I said in another thread, I have the same problems with Christianity.

I don't deal with self-serving or faith-promoting bias very well. Not because of the individual person but with sociocultural dogma.

If I think someone says something pretty dumb, I will either ask them for clarification or I will call them out on it.

Some will probably take the time to scrutinize this intro...that's okay. It wouldn't be the first time.

Shalom,
Valentinus