cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board

cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board (http://www.cougarguard.com/forum/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.cougarguard.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   About myself... (http://www.cougarguard.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1051)

Black Diamond Bay 01-09-2006 07:13 PM

About myself...

I have no idea what to say, but I figure I should say something.

I'm 27, single. I graduated from BYU in '02, and moved to Orange County, California.

I work for a health insurance company. My job is boring and as a result I am always online, here or cougarboard.

Football is the only sport I follow. I just can't get excited about anything else. So during the off-season I rarely have anything of substance to add to a sports-related discussion. At least I'm willing to admit that though, right?

I kind of hate the format on this board right now, but I have been reassured by other posters that it will grow on me, and I'll end up liking it better. I hope that they know what they're talking about.

Archaea 01-09-2006 07:18 PM

love seeing you here.

SteelBlue 01-09-2006 07:22 PM

Re: About myself...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Black Diamond Bay
I kind of hate the format on this board right now, but I have been reassured by other posters that it will grow on me, and I'll end up liking it better. I hope that they know what they're talking about.

The good stuff keeps rising to the top. On cougarboard if a topic gets hot, it goes to page 2 in a hurry.

MikeWaters 01-09-2006 07:23 PM

So can we set you up?

I have a friend in the LA area.

Very nice, very smart, but a bit on the "nice dork" side of things re: personality.

In other words, the sort of guy who would treat you like a queen, but not the sort that gets respect "with the guys."

Let me know if you are interested.

:wink:

cougjunkie 01-09-2006 07:35 PM