PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

Quisqueyano
04-20-2006, 04:54 PM
Just found this site. Happy to know there is a place where I can talk about BYU football and cycling. Especially cycling. i live in Lehi. I am a cycling/running junkie.
I look forward to future discussions.

bluegoose
04-20-2006, 05:00 PM
Glad to have you. If you haven't already browsed, we've had some interesting discussions since we started the forum. Everything from training tips, to ride reports, to gear questions, and attempts at getting together for an organized ride.

creekster
04-20-2006, 05:55 PM
Welcome. Glad to have another kindred spirit. Ask whatever you want. We may not be right, but we will have an opinion!

Archaea
04-20-2006, 05:56 PM
welcome. Are you doing Lotoja or something else interesting?

Creekster is almost committed as is bluegoose, our resident experts.

The rest of us are just wannabees.

creekster
04-20-2006, 07:09 PM
Arch is once again beeing too kind (and worng). I am no resident expert. I can talk a good game, but he and Bluegoose and our muscle bound friend Steelblue are the ones out there doing it. Like I said, I am never short on opinions.

I am thinking abour LotoJa, but after this morning's ride, not so sure I can be ready for that prime time ride yet.

SteelBlue
04-20-2006, 07:18 PM
our muscle bound friend Steelblue

Yes. My muscle is all bound up in fat.

Quisqueyano
04-20-2006, 08:21 PM
I don't have any plans for LATOJA this year.
Right now I am gearing my training to some triathlons.
My problem is that i spent all winter running. I am still trying to shake the cycling rust off. I did 30 miles yesterday in what felt like a circular wind.
I'm about to head out for a 10 mile run before heading home from work.

creekster
04-20-2006, 08:31 PM
I don't have any plans for LATOJA this year.
Right now I am gearing my training to some triathlons.